WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. --  At a special meeting of the Lycoming County Republican Committee, the Commitee was proud to announce their annual scholarship recipients.

The scholarships are awarded annually to Lycoming County area high school students based on an essay contest submitted by the students.   The scholarships are sponsored by The Fairfield Auto Group.   

This year’s recipients are listed below with their High School and the school they will be attending as Freshmen in the fall:

1st Place: Benjamin Watts of Montoursville High School attending Ashland University for $1000

2nd Place: Hannah Yorks of Jersey Shore Area High School attending Misericordia University for $750

3rd Place: Katherine See of Montoursville High School attending Rochester Institute of Technology for $500